Wednesday, December 19, 2012

My world this week

I made this needlepoint when Stephanie was a baby.

It has been a week of ups and downs in my world.  However, how can I complain in this season of Beauty?

Old Friends
They stay out all year...

Teacups



Reading
Borrowed from the library...

Decorating
I saw what Vee did with her printout and since I had a chalkboard and another printout...

Watch cat

Sometimes I wonder what she sees, especially when she is staring outside at night.  

There was a white tail deer in the forest when I walked out to get the newspaper this morning.  

She probably sees (especially in warmer weather) squirrels, kitties, chipmunks, dogs, deer... hopefully not Bigfoot.  ;)

9 comments:

Mrs.Rabe said...

Beautiful tea cups!

Lovely old friends and books.

Queen Kitty...

Deanna

Judy said...

Seeing the Elizabeth Goudge Christmas book evokes such memories for me. In the early eighties I was a young teacher of visually disabled students. One of them - beloved 11 year old Pip - was dying of a rare childhood cancer that 9 years earlier had taken her sight. It was stories from this book that she asked me to read from most often during my visits with her at home -such loveliness to share on her journey Home.

Thank you for reminding me.

Rebecca said...

OK. Seeing the cover of the Goudge book convinces me I must read it.

I'm currently reading An Irish Country Village by Patrick Taylor. It is described as being "in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon." I think I'm going to like reading this author's other books, too...

Anonymous said...

I thought I was looking at my bookshelf! I have the same snowmen! And Jeff Shaara!!! One of my favorite authors :o) I may have to look for some tiny trees to go in my teacups- too cute. Like you, I am looking for beauty today. Thank you, Dee

Manuela@A Cultivated Nest said...

The teacup with the bottle brush tree is a pretty touch. Love the chalkboard art and your lovely old friends - so cute!

Carol OurSearsKitHome said...

The tea cups are lovely. As is kitty!

Vee said...

That's funny because not five minutes ago, Molly picked up a trail outside and sniffing happily went along all around the barn. That did make me wonder...

Your chalkboard looks very cute! Hope that you'll tell us a little about this Goudge book. Is it descriptive and wonderful?

Heather L. said...

Now that Elizabeth Goudge books sounds really good!!!! Had a friend and her daughter over this afternoon to finish baking and decorating cookies. It was so nice.....

Kristi in the Western Reserve said...

Lovely pictures. The cover of that Elizabeth Goudge book makes me smile!